Sunday 24 February 2019
  • :
  • :

Media Advisory Committee Constituted, Dr. Ashok Kapatia appointed Vice Chairman

Himachal Pradesh Government has constituted the Media Advisory Committee. Dr. Ashok Kapatia is appointed its Vice Chairman. Sanjay Sharma from Dharamshala, Praveen Sharma from Bhiuli, District Mandi. Hari Om Bhanot from Gopal Nagar Una and Vijay Paul Singh from Soharu Partap Nagar, Hamirpur will be its Members.

Principal Secretary, Information and Public Relations to the Government of Himachal Pradesh will be its Official Member. Director, Information and Public Relations, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla will be its Member Secretary.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.