Monday 19 November 2018
  • :
  • :

BJP begins its membership campaign, aiming to add 25 new members in every booth

For the forthcoming assembly poll and to increase its member list, ruling BJP has started its membership campaign. State membership in-charge Ram Swaroop Sharma in a press communiqué stated that BJP membership campaign is on full swing and it aim is to add at least 25 new party members at every booth. Sharma said that party is willing to add more youth under the umbrella of BJP and to make this campaign more active and efficient; party has appointed 12 new party active workers to assess the work in every district of Himachal Pradesh.

To oversee the party membership campaign in Kinnaur, BJP has appointed Yashwant Singh and in Shimla Madan Sharma will mange the campaign. Laj Kishor Sharma appointed to head the Solan district, whereas Balbir Chauhan is handed responsibility if Sirmour district. Membership drive in BJP’s strongest fold Hamirpur will be presided by Rakesh Kumar and Capt Mangat Ram Sharma will strengthen the campaign in Una district. Bhim Chandel is given responsibility of Bilaspur District and responsibility of important Kangra district is given to Harvinder Kohli. Vijender Sen will head the membership campaign in Kullu district and Ved Prakash Sharma will supervise in Mandi district. Chamba district is allotted to Gurvachan Badotra and tribal district Lahaul & Spiti is given to Ajay Lohli. Ram Swaroop Sharma stated that the progress of membership campaign will be discussed in Kullu and Mandi meeting and further strategy will also be framed their.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.