Saturday 23 February 2019
  • :
  • :

Himachal Govt re-constitutes State Planning Board

Himachal Pradesh Government has re-constituted the State Planning Board under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh. Notification has been issued in this respect.

All Cabinet Ministers, Ram Lal Thakur, Chairman, State level Planning, Development and 20 Point Programme Review Committee, all Chief Parliamentary Secretaries/Parliamentary Secretaries, all MPs (Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha), Chief Secretary, all administrative Secretaries, all Vice Chancellors of Universities in Himachal Pradesh, President, H.P. Committee, PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industries, Officer-in-Charge of Regional Office, NABARD, Himachal Pradesh will be Members of the Board. Adviser, Planning will be Member Secretary of the Board.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.