Monday 19 February 2018
  • :
  • :

In BJP Govt’s another major administrative reshuffle 91 HPAS, 11 IAS transferred

HPAS and IAS transfers

The newly formed government of Bhartiya Janata Party in Himachal Pradesh is not satisfied with the distribution of administrative roles to the officials, and, therefore, it again re-shuffled 102 officials including 91 officials of the HP Administrative Services and 11 IAS officials.

This time, with an immediate effect, some of the Sub-Divisional Officers (SDOs) were promoted.

It pertinent to mention that the new government had begun to set the field for itself by re-shuffling of about 34 administrative officials a week ago.

Read List of Promoted Officials  

Read Second List of 91 HPAS Officials 

Other Recent Appointments

Other than this, yesterday on January 16, the Government appointed Dr. Rachna Gupta as the member of Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission.

Dr. Daisy Thakur was appointed as Chairperson of the Himachal Pradesh State Commission for Women (HPSCW) for a term of three years.

The Government also nominated non-official members of the commission. Indu Bala, Sushma Bhatt and Manjri Negi were nominated as non-official members.

Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last eight years.